Horse racing fixtures
Horse racing fixtures

WETHERBY RACES


Wetherby Racecourse, The Racecourse, York Road, West Yorkshire, LS22 5EJ, 01937 582035

WETHERBY races was founded in 1891 and it is the leading national hunt racecourse in Yorkshire. The two highlights are the Charlie Hall meeting at the start of November which heralds the start of the proper jumps season. There is also the popular two-day Christmas meeting that starts on Boxing Day. The Charlie Hall Chase at Wetherby races has been won down the years by sich greats as Burrough Hill Lad, Wayward Lad, Forgive N Forget, Young Hustler, Barton Bank, Cue Card and, most recently, Bristol De Mai. Wetherby races, forever synonymous with jump racing, also recently started staging Flat racing.

Photos: Wetherby racecourse

2018 Fixtures

Friday January 5
Saturday January 13
Tuesday January 23
Saturday February 3
Tuesday February 20
Tuesday March 20
Thursday March 29
Friday April 6
Sunday April 29
Tuesday May 8

 

Other fixtures to be confirmed

 

All fixtures are correct at the time of print. Fixtures are subject to change and should be checked at www.wetherbyracing.co.uk

Places to stay

If you would like to advertise your North Yrkshire hotel, B and B or holiday let here please get in touch.

Eating Out

Email us below if you would like to feature your North Yorkshire restaurant, cafe or eaterie in this space.

Local Businesses

Get in touch if you would like to advertise your North Yorkshire business here.

[/vc_column]