Horse racing fixtures
Horse racing fixtures

THIRSK RACES


Thirsk Racecourse Ltd, Thirsk Racecourse, Station Road, Thirsk, North Yorkshire, YO7 1QL. Tel: 01845 522276.

A MAGICAL little racecourse and when the sun is shining there are few better days out than Thirsk races. Flat racing takes place during the summer with the big highlight the Thirsk Hunt Cup. It is open to older horses over a mile and is ultra competitive. The North Yorkshire track also stages the Michael Foster Conditions Stakes in April which has been won by a clutch of smart sprinters. Thirsk races is close to both Middleham and Malton and is a favourite track for most of the leading northern trainers.

Top tip: A stands rail draw in sprints can be a big advantage.

2018 Fixtures

Saturday April 21
Monday April 30
Saturday May 5
Saturday May 12
Saturday May 19
Tuesday June 12
Tuesday June 19
Wednesday July 4
Tuesday July 17
Friday July 27
Friday August 3
Saturday August 4
Tuesday August 14
Monday August 20
Friday August 31
Saturday September  8

Fixtures subject to change. For more information visit https://www.thirskracecourse.net/

places to stay

If you would like to advertise your North Yorkshire hotel, B and B or holiday let here please get in touch.

Eating Out

Email us below if you would like to feature your North Yorkshire restaurant, cafe or eaterie in this space.

Local Businesses

Get in touch if you would like to advertise your North Yorkshire business here.

[/vc_column]