Horse racing fixtures
Horse racing fixtures

REDCAR RACES


Redcar Racecourse, The Racecourse, Redcar, TS10 2BY. Tel: 01642 484068.

SUMMER racing on the Flat is a real feature at Redcar races. There are two main highlights at the North Yorkshire racecourse. The first is the Listed Two-year-old Trophy, which is the richest race of the year at the venue. Previous winners include Somnus (2002) and Limato (2014). Another prestigious race is the Listed Guisborough Stakes over 7f for three-year-olds and older. Redcar races also stages the famous handicap, the Zetland Gold Cup, which takes place on the second bank holiday Monday in May. The 1m 4f handicap has been won by some big names including Group Three-winning Blue Monday and Sir Michael Stoute’s Kingdom of Fife.

Photos: Redcar racecourse

2018 Fixtures

Monday April 2
Monday April 16
Thursday May 3
Monday May 21
Monday May 28
Tuesday May 29
Friday June 22
Saturday June 23
Sunday July 22
Wednesday August 1
Saturday August 11
Saturday August 25
Tuesday September 18
Wednesday September 26
Saturday October 6
Friday October 19
Monday October 29
Tuesday November 6

All fixtures are correct at the time of print. Fixtures are subject to change and should be checked at http://www.redcarracing.co.uk/

Places to stay

If you would like to advertise your Redcar and Cleveland hotel, B and B or holiday let here please get in touch.

Eating Out

Email us below if you would like to feature your Redcar and Cleveland restaurant, cafe or eaterie in this space.

Local Businesses

Get in touch if you would like to advertise your Redcar and Cleveland business here.

[/vc_column]