Horse racing fixtures
Horse racing fixtures

PONTEFRACT RACES


Pontefract Park Race Co. Ltd, Administration Offices, Pontefract Park Park Road, Pontefract, West Yorkshire WF8 4QD. Tel: 01977 781307.

KNOWN as the “M62 track” for its proximity to the motorway, Pontefract races is one of the most popular tracks in the north. It hosts Flat racing throughout the summer months and there are four Listed contests including the Pontefract Castle Stakes.

Other notable races include the Pipalong Stakes for fillies and mares, the Pomfret Stakes over a mile and the Silver Tankard Stakes for two year olds.

Pontefract races is left handed with a stiff, uphill finish that can catch out horses with dodgy stamina.

Top punting tip: Horses drawn low have a big advantage in sprints over 5f and 6f

2018 Fixtures

Tuesday April 3

Monday April 23

Wednesday May 2

Friday May 25

Monday June 11

Sunday June 24

Monday July 2

Tuesday July 10

Friday Julty 20

Sunday July 29

Wednesday August 8

Sunday August 19

Thursday September 20

Thursday September 27

Monday October 8

Monday October 22

Fixturers subject to change. For more information visit http://www.pontefract-races.co.uk

Places to stay

If you would like to advertise your West Yorkshire hotel, B and B or holiday let here please get in touch.

Eating Out

Email us below if you would like to feature your West Yorkshire restaurant, cafe or eaterie in this space.

Local Businesses

Get in touch if you would like to advertise your West Yorkshire business here.

[/vc_column]