Horse racing fixtures
Horse racing fixtures

NEWCASTLE RACES

Newcastle Racecourse, High Gosforth Park, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE3 5HP. Tel: 0191 2362020.

NEWCASTLE races has staged racing since 1882. Based at Gosforth Park north of the great city, the track racing both on the Flat and over jumps. In 2015/16 the course had an £11million redevelopment which saw a new all-weather surface replace the Flat turf track. On the Flat the highlight is the Northumberland Plate, famously known as the Pitmen’s Derby. The three-day June fixture also includes the Gosforth Park Cup and the Chipchase Stakes. Over jumps the Grade One Fighting Fifth Hurdle is the major highlight at Newcastle races. Past winners include Night Nurse, Sea Pigeon, Beech Road and most recently the reigning Champion Hurdler Buveur D’Air.

Photos: Arena Racing Company

2018 Fixtures

Sunday January 7
Thursday January 11
Friday January 12
Wednesday January 17
Friday Jan 19
Sunday Jan 21
Tuesday Jan 30
Wednesday Jan 31
Monday February 5
Thursday Feb 8
Friday Feb 9
Friday Feb 16
Wednesday February 21
Saturday Feb 24
Wed Feb 28
Thursday March 1
Tuesday March 6
Thursday March 8
Friday March 9
Tuesday March 13
Saturday March 17

Tuesday March 20
Tuesday March 27
Wednesday March 28
Good Friday March 30
Saturday April 14
Thursday April 19
Friday May 4
Tuesday June 5
Saturday June 30

Other fixtures to be confirmed and added. Fore more details visit https://www.newcastle-racecourse.co.uk/

Places to stay

If you would like to advertise your Newcastle hotel, B and B or holiday let in this section please send us an email.

Eating Out

Please email us if you would like to advertise your Newcastle restaurant, café or eaterie in this space.

Local Businesses

If you would like your Newcastle business to be featured here please get in touch.

[/vc_column]