Horse racing fixtures
Horse racing fixtures

HEXHAM RACES


Hexham Racecourse, High Yarridge, Hexham, Northumberland. NE46 4PF. Tel: 01434 606881.

HEXHAM races is one of the most beautiful racecourses in England. Set in Northumberland in the shadow of Hadrian’s Wall, Hexham races stages jump racing from March through to December. Its evening/twilight meetings in April and September are particularly popular. The most historic event at Hexham races is the Heart of all England Maiden Hunters’ Chase that was first contested in 1907. The track is testing and there is an emphasis on stamina. Horses who go for home too early are often reeled in as there is a deceptively tough climb from the end of the back straight to the finishing post.

2018 Fixtures

Thursday March 15
Tuesday April 10
Monday April 23
Saturday May 5
Saturday May 12
Tuesday May 22
Saturday June 2
Saturday June 16
Sunday June 24
Monday September 17
Friday October 5
Saturday October 13
Friday November 9
Wednesday November 21
Wednesday December 12

All fixtures are correct at the time of print. Fixtures are subject to change and should be checked at http://www.hexham-racecourse.co.uk/

Places to stay

If you would like to advertise your Hexham hotel, B and B or holiday let in this section please send us an email.

Eating Out

Please email us if you would like to advertise your Hexham restaurant, café or eaterie in this space.

Local Businesses

If you would like your Hexham business to be featured here please get in touch.

[/vc_column]