Horse racing fixtures
Horse racing fixtures

BANGOR-ON-DEE


Bangor-on-Dee Racecourse, Bangor Is-Y-Coed, Wrexham, LL13 0DA, 01244 304610

JUST over the border in north Wales, Bangor-on-Dee races has hosted the sport of kings since 1859 and it hosts jumping action throughout the year. It is a fairly tight track and horses are almost always on the turn. Bangor-on-Dee races is often a starting point for some animals who go on to greatness and these have included Cheltenham Gold Cup winner Denman and Stayers’ Hurdle winner Iris’s Gift. Donald McCain has an excellent strike rate at the track, which is not far from his training base. The track also attracts plenty of southern raiders with Dan Skelton and Paul Nicholls regularly sending horses north.

2018 Fixtures

Thursday January 4
Friday February 9
Saturday March 24
Saturday April 21
Saturday May 19
Tuesday June 5
Friday August 3
Monday August 20
Friday August 31
Wednesday October 3
Tuesday October 30
Wednesday November 14
Saturday December 1
Friday December 14

All fixtures are correct at the time of print. Fixtures are subject to change and should be checked at https://www.bangorondeeraces.co.uk

Places To Stay

If you would like to advertise your north Wales hotel, B and B or holiday let in this section please send us an email.

Eating Out

Please email us if you would like to advertise your north Wales restaurant, café or eaterie in this space.

Local businesses

If you would like your north Wales business to be featured here please get in touch.

[/vc_column]